Minimize steps to cancel or change an order once released to warehouse

• Minimize steps to cancel or change an order once released to warehouse

Posted by Gino Pack on October 2, 2023 at 4:07 pm

I am working on a F&SCM implementation for an organization that ships Health Services supplies to schools. One of the decision points that came up is “When is it too late to pull an order from the warehouse?”. There may be situations where a customer wants to change an item on an order or cancel an order completely.

As I understand it as it gets further on in the picking process, it is more steps to remove an order from the warehouse because of all of the picks and puts created from work items. We have concerns about this time-consuming process.

Does anyone have any advice on how they’ve streamlined this process?

I am fairly new to F&SCM, coming from working with Business Central/NAV for the last 12 years so this is new territory for me.

Thanks in advance!

Chris Donnelly replied 6 months, 3 weeks ago 4 Members · 4 Replies
  • 4 Replies
  • Crystal Ahrens

Organizer
    October 9, 2023 at 3:54 pm
    Up
    Down
    ::

@bobbysmall Hi Bobby do you have any one in your Practice that can help Gino

• Bobby Small

October 14, 2023 at 9:00 am
    Up
    Down

Hi Gino – I am asking one of our Supply Chain experts to get you some quick feedback. Please reach out directly to me if you want to discuss this deeper. bsmall@ellipsesolutions.com

• Gino Pack

October 15, 2023 at 9:49 pm
      Up
      Down

Thanks Bobby, I’ll shoot you a quick e-mail with my contact information. I appreciate it!

• Chris Donnelly

October 23, 2023 at 10:46 am
    Up
    Down

Gino,

There are a lot of considerations here. Every customer/organization is different.