Edit in Excel / Users Page

  • Edit in Excel / Users Page

    Posted by Chris Warren on November 17, 2023 at 4:17 pm

    I was doing some clean-up on the Users page within BC utilizing Edit in Excel. When publishing the changes from Excel, it defaulted all of our users to have a 1/1/1900 Expiration Date, meaning everyone was instantly locked out of BC, even though the Excel file didn’t have a value here.

    Thankfully I found a service account that didn’t get impacted by these changes, but every other account that has Super access was.

    Has anyone noticed this?

    Chris Warren replied 3 months, 2 weeks ago 1 Member · 1 Reply
  • 1 Reply
  • Chris Warren

    Member
    November 17, 2023 at 4:33 pm

    After doing some testing in my sandbox environment, I didn’t realize it defaulted “1/1/1901 12:00:00 AM” for the expiration of every user when I opened the Edit in Excel file.

    Lesson learned!

Log in to reply.

Welcome to our new site!

Here you will find a wealth of information created for people  that are on a mission to redefine business models with cloud techinologies, AI, automation, low code / no code applications, data, security & more to compete in the Acceleration Economy!